fbpx

what our Students have to say

01.

Review by Christion Wright, July 23, 2019

I had spent a few months in Valencia and I can say that the experience was awesome! I am now confident as a TEFL Teacher thanks to the support from staff as well as online guidance from my tutor. I would recommend TEFL Trainer to anyone wanting to teach English as a foreign language. In addition the online course was simple and straight forward, being a great supplement to prepare me for practical teaching. Many thanks to the team at TEFL Trainer!

02.

Review by Jason Cashmore, June 26, 2019

I really I enjoyed my time doing the TEFL course the level of content and the teachers were excellent, it has really prepared me for life as an Auxilliar. I really recommend it to anyone it has changed my life I am now a qualified English teacher living in Madrid.

03.

Review by Ana Savu, June 20, 2018

I am very happy with this experience and the opportunity that TEFL Trainer Spain gave me. As an Applied Languages student myself, this internship was perfectly related to my degree and my learning. Not only did I gain first-hand experience in teaching, but the company also gave me the opportunity to obtain the TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certification, after completing the internship between the agreed dates, delivering 6 written assignments (400 words each) and passing 6 theoretical exams online. I really enjoyed the programme and I am very happy to have chosen it. Teaching students truly gave me a lot of satisfaction; in addition, it benefited me immensely since it has helped me gain experience in teaching but it also allowed me to become very confident, not only on a professional level but also on the personal one.

04.

Review by Sylvie, May 24, 2018

I really enjoyed this online course with TEFL trainer. In two months time I had completed the TEFL Internship with success. It was a challenging and rewarding experience. The online lessons were perfectly dosed, neither too short nor too long with a variety of contents. Moreover it allowed me to work at my own pace without the inconvenience of classroom schedules. As far as I am concerned it has been a positive experience thanks to the support given and the availability of the trainer.

05.

Review by Zoe, April 8, 2018

I completed my TEFL training in January and I absolutely loved it. I worked from September till Jan at the Valencia school and didn’t think I’d ever enjoy it as much as I did. The school is pretty basic in terms of facilities, but the actual teaching course, the people and the atmosphere is great! Made some long lasting friends there and definitely learnt a lot from the experience which will help me in my future – whether teaching related or not. The work is long and can be at times tedious (if you’ve ever marked essays you know what I mean) but I would 100% recommend the training programme, definitely worthwhile. (Missing everyone at “the academy” xoxoxox)

The TEFL Trainer Internship is an invaluable experience to anyone wanting to combine practical teaching experience with gaining a TEFL qualification. The course is well organised and covers all topics necessary for becoming a proficient TEFL Teacher, which can then be put into practice at the partner schools. At times, there can be a large workload between teaching and completing online modules, but Julia is always happy to help if there is anything you don’t understand or need extra support with.
Kerry G.
March 11, 2020
TEFL trainer has a user-friendly online interface that provides all the essential resources to become a capable TEFL teacher. The extensive content provided in the course is well structured and covers an extensive variety of content, anything from grammar to useful tips for teaching. Julia, the TEFL instructor, is highly competent. She is very professional and is always motivated to assist.
Marco Gnudi
March 15, 2020
I had a great experience gaining a TEFL qualification with TEFL Trainer. They were so helpful in arranging my placement and very quick to reply to emails. The online course was good for learning the necessary things for completing a TEFL internship. I had lots of support through mentoring from TEFL Trainer, in the written assignments especially. I had no prior TEFL experience but completing the online TEFL course and doing a TEFL internship in Valencia was very manageable. I recommend TEFL Trainer to everyone.
Eleri Gaffey-Cosslett
March 2, 2020

Still have some questions? Talk to us!

Our calls are informal and informative!

TEFL Trainer Spain crash course

TEFL Trainer Reviews

Listen to what our students have to say about us!

Whether they have experienced our TEFL internships in Spain (in Valencia, Madrid, Barcelona, Bilbao, Cordoba or Salamanca during your Erasmus+ year abroad), completed our quick online course (Basic 120-hour Online TEFL Course), finished our comprehensive online course with webinars and 1to1 tutoring (Premium 140-hour Online TEFL Course), or taken part in our Crash Courses (2019-2020 academic year in Barcelona), our Students’ Feedback is clear: Students like our Courses. Find out why!

Why people choose TEFL Trainer

Accredited Course

Value for Money: Having had our Course materials and recruitment and assessment processes validated and regulated means that our Certificate is not only accredited but also internationally recognised.

Webinars and Mentoring

Our unique format (available with the Premium TEFL Course and TEFL internships) of Mentoring sessions and live Webinars make our Online Courses 100% personalised, relevant, and dynamic.

Internships in Spain

TEFL Trainer also organises teaching internships across various cities of Spain with admin and teaching internships in Barcelona and Valencia, and teaching internships in Bilbao, Cordoba, and Madrid.

Lots of Support

Whether through email, catch-up calls, mentoring sessions, our forum, or our live group webinars, you will be part of our TEFL Community and supported throughout your Course and teaching Career.

Comprehensive Blog

Sign up to our Newsletter and receive our latest Blog Posts straight in your Inbox. Stay informed and grow throughout your teaching career. Our blog posts are a combination of diaries and resources.

Easy to navigate

A course designed with the student at the forefront. Bite-sized modules are accompanied by quick quizzes, helping you acquire the theoretical knowledge at your own pace.

TEFL Certified

teachers

TEFL Trainer

coaches

our work inspires smiles

The Faces Behind Our Success

  Add me to Skype - TEFL Trainer

I attended a workshop across two weekends on teaching business, young learners and exam preparation which were equally as well-planned and engaging. I’m sad it’s over!

Poppy Treadaway

This is a great course (…) In particular, Julia offers impeccable support throughout the whole process and dedicates a lot of time to her interns!

Julia Audinet

I really enjoyed the blend of online training with teaching in Madrid, giving me a chance to implement what I had learnt. The reflective diaries were also really helpful to delve deeper into the theory behind teaching.

Read more here

Beth M. Madrid

The TEFL trainer is a great course and provided me with a wonderful experience teaching in Madrid.

Read more here

Emma S. Madrid

This work experience of teaching was really perfect for me. I had no experience in that sector but the staff helped me a lot.

Read more here

Clémence J. Madrid

During my TEFL training in Valencia I gained a lot of new knowledge and fantastic experiences.

The TEFL trainer programme covers all neccessary topics to make you a confident and well prepared teacher.

Read more here

Denise P. Valencia